Events 2019

Formula Student Netherlands

Location: TT Circuit Assen

With Formula Student Netherlands, we started the summer of events in July. After our arrival on Sunday, we started with the Business Plan Presentation on Monday, where our business idea and the corresponding presentation were moderately received. In the pit, all the other team members worked diligently on the car. Until the pit closed at 10 p.m., work continued to get the racing car ready for the scrutineering, cost and manufacturing and engineering design event. The latter two were already in line the next morning at 8:45 a.m. We also wanted to go for scrutineering on Tuesday afternoon for the first time. With a series of feasible tasks, we went straight back to the pit after the scrutineering, where we were able to finish all the points well in the course of the evening and the next morning.

In the second attempt it worked with the mechanical scrutineering and we were able to continue with the tilt test, which we passed directly in the first attempt. Unfortunately, there was a leak in the gasoline system during the noise test, which brought us back to mechanical scrutineering. The leak was quickly found and fixed, so we passed the tilt test. Now the Tilt and Noise Test worked directly only the Brake Test did not succeed immediately.
Even after countless attempts and changes to the car, we had no choice but to spend the rest of the day watching other teams and dismantling our pit. What remains in our memories is a stressful event in which everyone has pulled together at all times and experienced many beautiful moments together.

Formula Student Austria

Location: Redbull Ring Spielberg

The Formula Student Austria 2019 was our second event. After a long journey we spent the Sunday setting up on the campsite and in the pit.
On Monday, a lot of work was done on the car, because the Scrutineers, who always strive for our safety, do not turn a blind eye to the conformity of the racing cars with the rules.
Tuesday was dedicated to the static disciplines. The Business Plan Presentation was characterized by the skeptical views of the jury, which were potential investors. Afterwards, the Engineering Design and the Cost and Manufacturing Event went on. After day two, we were very proud that we had completed the statics smoothly. On Wednesday, the dynamic disciplines began.

We completed the scrutineering and the tilt test on the second attempt. However, the noise test made life difficult for us. Unknown problems put the stamina to the test again, but the team did not give up. The ambition in the team, the helpfulness between the teams and the willingness of the judges to carry out tests until the last second made this day really exciting again. In the end, we actually managed to get the car through the noise test and the subsequent Brake test. So we were still able to compete for the autocross. Unfortunately, the car went out on the track, and since the battery was emptied by the noise test, we could not complete the laps.

It was a tough day for everyone, and yet the crew was ready to get back to the car after a little sleep. On Thursday we were only spectators at the Endurance after the DNF due to engine problems. Nevertheless, it was indescribable to see our car on the track. The participants and organizers have created a special event full of valuable experiences.

Formula Student Germany

Location: Hockenheimring

Finally we went to the Hockenheimring for the Formula Student Germany. On the first day only small things had to be repaired and we were able to prepare for the statics. Early in the morning we went into scrutineering. The first feedback was quite good, which we had hoped after the hard work at FSN and FSA. There was only a short list to work through and thus we were able to pass the re-scrutineering in the morning. Also in the morning our BPP boys held the Business Plan Presentation very confidently. We landed on the 24th Place in the discipline and were very proud. After a short lunch break we went to the Cost and Manufacturing and the Engineering Design Event. Then we went directly to the tilt test, which we succeeded in the first attempt.

FSG 2019 (173 von 177)

The next morning it was time to line up at 6 a.m. for further tests. The FS219 also passed the noise and brake test in its first attempt. Thus, the first two dynamic disciplines were scheduled in the afternoon. After the first laps in the skid pad engine problems occurred again. Thanks to the support of our pit neighbor CAT-Racing, the engine was able to run reliably again. Thus it was possible for us to let another driver drive during the acceleration.

On Friday the autocross took place, where our two riders finally showed what the FS219 can do. The last day was for Endurance. After some flawless rounds, problems arose due to too low oil pressure. The first rider was able to complete his 11 km. But when changing drivers, it was no longer possible to start the FS219. Nevertheless, we are proud of our performance and the FS219 and were able to enjoy the successful event to the fullest afterwards.

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Events 2019

Formula Student Netherlands

Ort: TT Circuit Assen

Mit der Formula Student Netherlands sind wir im Juli in den Eventsommer gestartet. Nach unserer Anreise am Sonntag ging es dann direkt am Montag auch schon mit der Business Plan Presentation los, bei der unsere Geschäftsidee und die dazugehörige Präsentation mittelmäßig angekommen sind. In der Pit haben währenddessen alle anderen Teammitglieder fleißig am Auto geschraubt. Bis zur Schließung der Pit um 22 Uhr wurde dann gemeinsam weiter am Auto gearbeitet, um es für das Scrutineering sowie Cost and Manufacturing- und Engineering Design Event bereit zu machen. Die beiden Letzteren standen schon am nächsten Morgen um 8:45 Uhr an und auch zum Scrutineering wollten wir am Dienstagnachmittag zum ersten Mal gehen. Mit einer Reihe an machbaren Aufgaben ging es nach dem Scrutineering dann direkt wieder zurück zur Pit, wo wir im Laufe des Abends und des nächsten Morgens alle Punkte gut erledigen konnten.

Im zweiten Anlauf klappte es mit dem Mechanical Scrutineering und wir konnten weiter zum Tilt-Test, den wir direkt im ersten Anlauf bestanden haben. Leider machte sich ein Leck im Benzinsystem beim Noise-Test bemerkbar, das uns wieder zurück zum Mechanical Scrutineering brachte. Das Leck war schnell gefunden und behoben, allerdings haben wir daraufhin den Tilt-Test bestanden. Eine Kontrolle des Fahrwerks ergab einen möglichen Grund dafür und am Donnerstag durften wir dank der Großzügigkeit der Scrutineers nochmal zum eigentlich schon beendeten Scrutineering antreten. Nun klappten der Tilt und Noise Test auch direkt einzig der Brake Test gelang uns nicht sofort.
Auch nach zahllosen Versuchen und Änderungen am Autores übrig, als den restlichen Tag damit zu verbringen, anderen Teams zuzugucken und unsere Pit abzubauen. Zurück bleibt in unseren Erinnerungen ein stressiges Event, bei dem zu jedem Zeitpunkt alle an einem Strang gezogen haben und viele schöne Momente zusammen erlebt haben.

Formula Student Austria

Ort: Redbull Ring Spielberg

Die Formula Student Austria 2019 war unser zweites Event. Nach einer langen Anfahrt verbrachten wir den Sonntag damit, uns auf dem Campingplatz und in der Pit einzurichten.
Am Montag wurde sehr viel am Wagen geschraubt, denn die stets um unsere Sicherheit bemühten Scrutineers drücken hinsichtlich der Regelkonformität der Rennwagen kein Auge zu.
Der Dienstag war den statischen Disziplinen gewidmet. Die Business Plan Presentation war geprägt von den skeptischen Blicken der Jury, die potenzielle Investoren darstellten. Danach ging es gleich weiter mit dem Engineering Design und dem Cost and Manufacturing Event. Nach Tag 2 waren wir sehr stolz darauf, dass wir die Statics reibungslos absolviert hatten. Am Mittwoch begannen die dynamischen Disziplinen.

Wir absolvierten das Scrutineering und den Tilt-Test beim zweiten Anlauf. Allerdings hat uns der Noise-Test das Leben erschwert. Durch unbekannte Probleme wurde das Durchhaltevermögen erneut auf die Probe gestellt, doch das Team gab nicht auf. Der Ehrgeiz im Team, die Hilfsbereitschaft zwischen den Teams und die Bereitschaft der Judges, bis zur letzten Sekunde Tests durchzuführen, hatten diesen Tag nochmal richtig spannend gemacht. Am Ende haben wir es tatsächlich noch geschafft, den Wagen durch den Noise-Test und den darauffolgenden Brake-Test zu bringen. Wir konnten somit noch zum Autocross antreten. Leider ging der Wagen auf der Strecke aus, und da die Batterie durch den Noise-Test geleert wurde, konnten wir die Runden nicht absolvieren.

Es war ein harter Tag für alle, und dennoch war die Crew bereit, sich nach wenig Schlaf wieder an den Wagen zu setzen. Am Donnerstag waren wir nach dem DNF aufgrund von Motorproblemen nur noch Zuschauer beim Endurance. Dennoch war es unbeschreibliches unseren Wagen auf der Strecke zu sehen. Die Teilnehmer und Veranstalter haben ein besonderes Event voller wertvoller Erfahrungen geschaffen.

Formula Student Germany

Ort: Hockenheimring

Zuletzt ging es dann an den Hockenheimring zur Formula Student Germany. Am ersten Tag konnten noch Kleinigkeiten ausgebessert werden und auch für die Statics wurde sich gut vorbereitet. Frühmorgens ging es in das Scrutineering. Die erste Rückmeldung war recht gut, was wir nach den harten Arbeiten bei FSN und FSA gehofft hatten. Es galt nur eine kurze Liste abzuarbeiten und somit konnten wir noch am Vormittag das Re-Scrutineering bestehen. Ebenfalls am Morgen hielten unsere BPP-Jungs sehr souverän die Business Plan Presentation. Wir sind auf den 24. Platz in der Disziplin sehr stolz. Nach einer kurzen Mittagspause ging es zu dem Cost and Manufacturing und dem Engineering Design Event. Danach ging es direkt zum Tilt-Test, der beim ersten Versuch gelang.

FSG 2019 (173 von 177)

Am nächsten Morgen hieß es, sich um 6 Uhr früh in die Schlange für die weiteren Tests anzustellen. Auch den Noise- und Brake-Test hat der FS219 im ersten Versuch bestanden. Somit standen am Nachmittag die ersten zwei dynamischen Disziplinen an. Nach den ersten Runden im Skid Pad traten erneut Motorprobleme auf. Dank der Unterstützung unserer Pitnachbarn CAT-Racing gelang es, den Motor wieder zuverlässig zum Laufen zu bringen. Somit war es uns möglich, noch einen Fahrer beim Acceleration fahren zu lassen.

Am Freitag fand das Autocross statt, wo unsere zwei Fahrer endlich gezeigt haben, was der FS219 kann. Der letzte Tag galt dem Endurance. Nach einigen einwandfreien Runden traten leider Probleme durch zu geringen Öldruck auf. Der erste Fahrer konnte seine 11 km absolvieren. Doch beim Fahrerwechsel war es nicht mehr möglich, den FS219 zu starten. Dennoch sind wir stolz auf unsere Leistung und den FS219 und konnten das gelungene Event anschließend noch in vollen Zügen genießen.

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.